Wednesday, January 27, 2010

Through the Eyes of the Dead LIVE On This Friday's Pirated Advance


Through the Eyes of the Dead's new album, "Skepsis", doesn't drop till 2/2, but this Friday, you can hear it on the Pirated Advance.


Vocalist Danny Rodriguez will be live with Sheigh Hey Hey from 9-10 p.m. on the 1/29 edition of the Pirated Advance. Tell your friends and listen in - because how often do you get to hear an advanced record while the artist talks about it?


More from

South Carolina's THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD will team up with the nation's largest college radio station — WSOU in South Orange, New Jersey — for a radio premiere of their new album, "Skepsis", in its entirety on their specialty show, "Pirated Advance", this Friday, January 28 at 9 P.M. EST. The album will hit the streets on Tuesday, February 2 via Prosthetic Records.

"Pirated Advance" host Sheigh Perkins will be joined by THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD's vocalist Danny Rodriguez. During the evening listeners will be able to tune in for an hour's worth of new music as well as an exclusive interview with Danny regarding the new release, upcoming developments with the band and the concept behind "Skepsis" from start to finish.

People in the New York metropolitan area can tune their dials in to 89.5 FM this Friday between 9 and 10 p.m. (EST). People outside of the area can tune in online at and can catch the broadcast. Fans can also request their favorite tracks from "Skepsis" by calling (973)761-9768, or via AOL Instant Messenger at WSOUrequests.

"Skepsis" is the first THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD album to feature new vocalist Danny Rodriguez, drummer Mike Ranne and guitarist Chris "Hank" Henckel.

Commented guitarist Justin Longshore: "Our new record, 'Skepsis', finally captures the sound we've always envisioned. We really wanted to raise the bar with this one but also keep the consistency that THROUGH THE EYES OF THE DEAD is known for. Overall, everyone has become better at their instruments and it really shows on the record. I have no doubt in my mind that new and old fans of the band will be pleased when they hear it!"

"Skepsis" track listing:

01. Parasite Throne
02. Dementia
03. No Haven
04. Perpetual Defilement
05. Inherit Obscurity
06. The Manifest
07. Defaced Reality
08. Siphonaptera From Within
09. Insomnium
10. Skepsis